Congratulations to PHE authors Joanna MacEwan, Jason Shafrin, and Darius Lakdawalla who, along with coauthors Felicia Forma, Ainslie Hatch, and Jean-Pierre Lindenmayer, have been awarded the 2017 JMCP Award for Excellence.

The JMCP Award for Excellence is an annual award recognizing a single article that represents the best scholarly work in managed care pharmacy. The paper, “Patterns of Adherence to Oral Atypical Antipsychotics Among Patients Diagnosed With Schizophrenia,” brings a cutting-edge statistical technique to the analysis of adherence to serious mental illness medicines.